Letter from Vincent van Gogh to Theo van Gogh Saint-Rémy, 2 June 1889

My dear Theo,

I must beg you again to send me as soon as possible some ordinary brushes about these sizes.Half a dozen of each, please…

745_V-T_5930

Since it is just the season when there are plenty of flowers and consequently colour effects, it would perhaps be wise to send me five metres more of canvas.

For the flowers are short-lived and will be replaced by the yellow wheat fields. Those especially I hope to catch better than I did in Arles. The mistral (since there are some mountains) seems much less tiresome than in Arles, where you always got it firsthand.

 

F0468

“Public Park with Weeping Willow: The Poet’s Garden I,” Vincent van Gogh

 

 

 

This entry was published on June 2, 2014 at 2:07 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment